Day shift over the night .

The work I put into poetry comes with ease and the work I put into making scented oils come with a tease . I can’t always please myself with where my mind leads the art to go . I just know I entertain my eyes by being a reality tv show . Waiting for me to go into the next instant unknown . With a poem or two and a oily cologne . Alone I am in a zone writing or mixing a format or a formula along . Questioning and doubting something has gone wrong . Wrestling with words at the break of dawn . And making something that smell great to put on without a date . The day shift over the night shift both I feel are a life changing gift .  A life taking on what if and any or all myths .

Leave a Reply

